Posted by: Silver | December 16, 2010

A New Look

I may not be moving much at the moment, but never doubt that my journey still continues! I’m busily using this time at my Dad’s to prepare for the next phase of my travels, and – as some of you may have already spotted – I’ve decided that a little bit of ‘re-branding’ was in order. “A place to call Home” is what SOS Children’s Villages hopes to provide for children without families all round the world, and it’s also kinda what I’m looking for myself: as a recent immigrant to Canada, I wanted to be sure I was making an informed decision about the area of the country I finally settle in and, well, this journey will certainly help me to continue my tradition of never doing things by halves!

As part of my website overhaul, I’ve also been trying to get the whole of my route to display on the map at the same time, but without success: if anyone out there knows more about google maps than me, and can offer any guidance on this problem, please let me know!

Responses

  1. Hey Silver,
    Guess you don’t need those gloves anymore, do you ……..
    Anyway, what is the problem with Google Maps? If you could give me a few more details, I could have a look. Although, not pretending to be an expert, but I can always try.
    Cheers,
    Joost


Leave a Reply

Categories

