Posted by: Silver | March 25, 2012

Where does the time go?!

Over Christmas, while I wasn’t cycling, I spent most of my waking hours overhauling my administration systems for this journey and doing huge amounts of web research to find all the contact details of media outlets etc. that I would need once I started pedalling again. The general idea was that this would mean I was a little less manically busy once I was on the road.

Not quite sure what happened to that idea…

If anything, I’m even busier now than I was last year! It’s all doing lots of good for SOS Children’s Villages, but I’m painfully aware of the fact that this blog is getting neglected. I sincerely hope to have a few minutes to rub together some time soon, and I promise I will bring you all back up to date again then, but in the meantime, here’s just a couple of quick things to tell you all about:

It wasn’t until I arrived in Niagara-on-the-Lake that I discovered that the kind people who had agreed to host me there actually run a B&B. And a very lovely B&B it was too! My room, the house, and the gardens were all utterly beautiful, and Howard and Jolanta took extremely good care of me, even though I wasn’t paying them! So if you’re ever looking for a lovely holiday in the lovely town of NOTL, check out the Historic Lyons House and have a lovely time!

And finally, just to bring you up to date with a couple of numbers: since I last updated the blog, my ‘total distance cycled’ has topped the 12,000 km mark, and the ‘total amount raised for SOS Children’s Villages’ (that I know about) has topped the $26,000 mark!

The historic Lyons House (c. 1836): my beautiful home while I was in Niagara-on-the-Lake

My room at Lyons House B&B: the door on the left leads to the very nice en suite shower room

Leave a Reply

Categories

