Posted by: Silver | December 13, 2012

So, where am I now?!

Thank you so, so much to all of you who emailed me and left posts to congratulate me on the end of my journey: it was so lovely to hear from you all! After a couple of wonderful weeks of R&R with my Mum (see a few photos below), I’m now back east, temporarily residing with my very kind former host in Lachute (just a little way outside Montreal) while I sort out what will happen next in my life.

The exact details are still being finalized (keep watching this space!), but one thing that I can already confirm is that I have started writing the book of my journey! It will not simply be a modified version of these blog posts: I’m writing entirely new material, so it may take a little bit of time (as might finding a publisher!), but I will certainly keep you all up to date with how things are progressing, and of course, you are all more than welcome to register your interest in pre-ordering a copy at any time! 😉

First, Mum & I took the train from Toronto to Vancouver, so Mum could get an idea of the scale of the country I'd just traversed...

First, Mum & I took the train from Toronto to Vancouver, so Mum could get an idea of the scale of the country I’d just traversed…

Then we headed over to Vancouver Island and hung around in the trees for a couple of nights...

Then we headed over to Vancouver Island and hung around in the trees for a couple of nights, just for the novelty…

After that, we moved on to Tofino: one of the few places in the country that I hadn't been to before either...

After that, we moved on to Tofino: one of the few places in the country that I hadn’t been to before either…

Tofino is quite famously rainy, especially in November, but as you can see, we had almost completely unbroken sunshine while we there: we almost felt cheated! Almost...

Tofino is quite famously rainy, especially in November, but as you can see, we had almost completely unbroken sunshine while we there: we almost felt cheated! Almost…

Responses

  1. Hey hey, glad to hear your plans. I’d definitely buy 3 copies of your book!

    Hopefully catch you when you get back to Cambridge sometime.

    Col x

  2. nice to hear from you and your doing well i see . can,t wait to read your book and i wish i could have done more for you when you visited alberton . wishing you and your family and friends a very merry christmas

    sincerely yours terry

  3. I would buy your book for sure and so would those sisters of mine that you stayed with!
    ]Betty B.

  4. Congrats & Merry Christmas – we can’t wait to buy your book. So glad you got show your mum the country! All the best to you for the new year.

  5. Book for me too, please!
    Have a great Xmas and New Year.
    Love, John.

  6. Sorry that we missed the solstice good wishes to you. So here’s to a Happy and fulfilling New Year. Looking forward to the book already!
    Love Corinne & Mike


Leave a Reply

Categories

